Stichwort: GNOME

Das neue GTK-Theme von GNOME steht zum Testen bereit

Denken Sie an den Dezember zurück und inmitten all der Kugeln und des Einwickelpapiers erinnern Sie sich vielleicht daran, dass wir einige Screenshots einer aktualisierten Version des von GNOME verwendeten Adwaita GTK-Themas freigeben. Jetzt hat Matthias Clasen von GNOME die Bohnen bei der Aktualisierung verschüttet. In einem …

So bearbeiten Sie Designs in Linux Mint Cinnamon - Tutorial

Wie man Themen in Linux Mint Cinnamon bearbeitet - Tutorial Aktualisiert: November 14, 2018 Beim Testen von Linux Mint 19 Tara stieß ich auf ein interessantes, frustrierendes Problem. Die Cinnamon Edition dieser Distribution verwendet nämlich das neue flache Mint-Y-Thema. Obwohl es hübsch ist, ist es auch ergonomisch schlecht. …

Zurück zum alten Desktop-Design in Ubuntu 18.10

Ubuntu 18.10 wurde mit dem großartigen neuen Desktop-Theme 'Yaru' veröffentlicht. Es gibt jedoch immer wieder Leute, die den alten Ubuntu-Desktop-Look bevorzugen. Das alte Desktopdesign in Ubuntu 18.10 kann einfach durch folgende Schritte wiederhergestellt werden. 1. Terminal öffnen entweder über die Tastenkombination Strg + Alt + T oder über…

5 Hauptverbesserungen kommen in Nautilus 3.30

Dateien - der bekannteste FOSS-Dateimanager? Eine Reihe von wichtigen Verbesserungen geht zu Nautilus, aka Files, aka der Dateimanager im Herzen der GNOME-Desktop-Umgebung. Nautilus 3.30 wird eine neu gestaltete Pfadleiste, neue Symbolleistenoptionen und verbesserte Unterstützung ...

Gewusst wie: Tastaturkürzel auf Gnome Shell anpassen

Der Zugriff auf die Liste der Systemtastenkombinationen in Gnome Shell ist im Vergleich zu vielen anderen Desktopumgebungen recht einfach. Um die Liste der Tastenkombinationen in Gnome Shell anzuzeigen, drücken Sie die Windows-Taste auf Ihrer Tastatur, um das Suchmenü zu öffnen. Geben Sie auf der Suche "Tastatur ..." ein.

Aktivitäten Nach der Installation von Ubuntu 18.04

Kurz: Diese Liste von Aufgaben nach der Installation von Ubuntu 18.04 hilft Ihnen, mit Bionic Beaver für eine reibungslosere Desktop-Erfahrung zu beginnen. Ubuntu 18.04 Bionic Beaver veröffentlicht heute. Sie sind sich vielleicht bereits der neuen Funktionen von Ubuntu 18.04 LTS bewusst. Wenn nicht, hier ist ...

Installieren Sie Reddit Gnome App 'Etwas für Reddit' in Ubuntu

Etwas für Reddit ist ein Open-Source-Reddit-Client für GNOME, der für Touch-, Maus- und VIM-Tastaturen entwickelt wurde. Die einfache Desktop-App verfügt über dunkle und helle Thema, integrierten Browser und: Touchscreen-getestete Schnittstelle VIM-Stil Tastatureingaben Subreddits, Kommentare und Benutzerseiten ansehen Stimmen Sie auf Kommentare und Links, ...

Installieren Sie Papirus Icon Theme auf Ubuntu 16.04

Wie installiere ich Papirus Icon Theme unter Ubuntu 16.04? Papirus Icon stammt von Sam Hewitts Paper Icon Theme. Das Symbolthema wurde für die Zusammenarbeit mit Unity, GNOME, Cinnamon und anderen GTK + -basierten Desktop-Umgebungen entwickelt. Eine Version für KDE-Benutzer ist ebenfalls verfügbar. Installieren …

Ping-Indikator: Eine GNOME-Shell-Erweiterung

Wenn Sie eine einfache Echtzeitanzeige wünschen, die das Ping-Ergebnis in Ihrem obersten Panel in GNOME anzeigt, dann ist Ping Indicator (von trifonovkv) genau die Shell-Erweiterung für Sie. Es ist wirklich einfach, zeigen Sie immer nur einen Echtzeit-Wert eines Ping-Befehls für ein bestimmtes Ziel. ...

Tag: GNOME

How to edit themes in Linux Mint Cinnamon – Tutorial

How to edit themes in Linux Mint Cinnamon – Tutorial Updated: November 14, 2018 I came across an interesting, frustrating problem while testing Linux Mint 19 Tara. Namely, the Cinnamon edition of this distro uses the new flat Mint-Y theme. While pretty, it’s also ergonomically bad. …

How to Switch Back Old Desktop Theme in Ubuntu 18.10

Ubuntu 18.10 was released with great new desktop theme ‘Yaru’. However, there are always some people prefer old Ubuntu desktop look. And it’s easy to restore the old desktop theme in Ubuntu 18.10 via following steps. 1. Open terminal either via Ctrl+Alt+T keyboard shortcut or by …

5 Major Improvements Coming in Nautilus 3.30

Files — the most famous FOSS file manager? A number of major improvements are headed to Nautilus, aka Files, aka the file manager at the heart of the GNOME desktop environment. Nautilus 3.30 will feature a redesigned path bar, new toolbar options, and improve support when …

The Ubuntu ‘Communitheme’ Has Been Given a New Name

The new Ubuntu theme has been given brand new name Canonical has chosen the Japanese word “Yaru” as a replacement moniker for the (admittedly rather awkwardly-named) “Communitheme”. Canonical has chosen the Japanese word “Yaru” as a replacement for the “Communitheme” name Naming aside the actual GTK …

How To Customize Keyboard Shortcuts On Gnome Shell

Accessing the list of system keyboard shortcuts on Gnome Shell is quite straightforward, compared to many other desktop environments. To view the list of keyboard shortcuts on Gnome Shell, press the Windows key on your keyboard to open up the search menu. In search, type “keyboard …

Things to do After Installing Ubuntu 18.04

Brief: This list of things to do after installing Ubuntu 18.04 helps you get started with Bionic Beaver for a smoother desktop experience. Ubuntu 18.04 Bionic Beaver releases today. You are perhaps already aware of the new features in Ubuntu 18.04 LTS release. If not, here’s …

Enable ‘Shell theme’ in Gnome Tweak Tool in Ubuntu

This quick tutorial is going to show Gnome Desktop beginners how to enable the ‘Shell theme’ drop-down box in the Gnome Tweak Tool. A Gnome Shell theme changes shell buttons, colors, panels, etc. The setting is disabled by default in Gnome Tweak Tool, and you’ll see …

Install Reddit Gnome App ‘Something for Reddit’ in Ubuntu

Something for Reddit is an open-source Reddit client for GNOME, built for touch, mouse and VIM keyboards. The simple desktop app features dark and light theme, built-in browser and: Touchscreen tested interface VIM style keybindings View subreddits, comments and user pages Vote on comments and links, …

Install Papirus Icon Theme On Ubuntu 16.04

How to install Papirus Icon Theme on Ubuntu 16.04. Papirus Icon is derived from Sam Hewitt’s Paper Icon Theme. The icon theme is designed to work with Unity, GNOME, Cinnamon and other GTK+ based desktop environments. A version for KDE users is also available. To install …

Ping Indicator: A GNOME Shell Extension

If you want a simple realtime indicator showing ping result on your top panel in GNOME, then Ping Indicator (by trifonovkv) is exactly the Shell extension for you. It's really simple, just always show you a realtime value of a ping command to a specific destination. …

Audio Tag Editing Features Head to GNOME Music

GNOME Music is a capable music player for the GNOME desktop, but it lacks many of the features that make rival apps like Rhythmbox and Clementine so popular. I might be old school but I still to use a desktop media player to play local media …

Snapping Windows in GNOME Shell with Extensions

GNOME 3 is a great desktop environment for everyone. For those like window snapping or tiling, probably the default behavior (side-by-side) of GNOME Shell is not satisfying. Fortunately, there are two extension to do window snapping/tiling more in GNOME. You may do tiling for more than …