Ubisoft Forward September 2020: How to watch and maybe see new Prince of Persia

137907 games news feature ubisoft forward how to watch and what to expect from the e3 style event image3 dnuhvpiz6q 1

After E3 2020 was cancelled, Ubisoft naturally had to also cancel its annual press conference – usually held the day before the show.

Read More

In its place, the French games publisher held an online-only event in July, in which it showed new gameplay footage of Assassin’s Creed Valhalla, announced Far Cry 6 and gave further updates on its other forthcoming games.

Now it’s going to do something similar today, with a new instalment of Ubisoft Forward that might host a very big announcement: Prince of Persia, anyone?

Here are details on how to watch it.

When does Ubisoft Forward September 2020 start?

The latest Ubisoft Forward is scheduled for today, Thursday 10 September at 12pm PDT. Here are the times in your region:

  • UK: 8pm BST
  • Central Europe: 9pm CEST
  • East Coast US: 3pm EDT
  • West Coast US: 12pm PDT
  • Japan: 6am JST (Friday 11 September)

There will also be a “pre-show” available to watch, starting an hour before.

How to watch Ubisoft Forward

You can watch the latest presentation via the video at the top of this page.

Alternatively, you will be able to watch it on ubisoft.com/forward.

What to expect

Ubisoft posted a teaser video for the event that you can view below.

In it, you can see a stack of new Watch Dogs: Legion footage, Hyper Scape (presumably for DLC announcements), and Ubisoft claims that there will be “a few surprises” too.

A major update on Gods & Monsters is expected to be one of the surprises. Perhaps the biggest though will be the rumoured announcement of an a Prince of Persia remake – about time and all.

A retail listing for it has appeared on Amazon UK, leading many to believe it could even be available later this year.

The pre-show will feature new content for Brawlhalla, Ghost Recon Breakpoint and other existing Ubisoft games.

Original Article

Related posts